Blogtober2014 – Dream Jobs

What was your dream job when you were little? What is it now?

My dream job when I was younger was to be an astronomer. I blame Jody Foster in Contact. I wanted a job where I could study the stars and work in remote places and pull all-nighters studying the vast universe.

contact-1997-03-g

This dream died when I realized my inability to do maths.

My fall back dream, which is the dream I have to this day, is to be a published, successful author. My problem? I am horrible at finishing things. I am so good at beginning projects. Like the best. But when it comes to actually finishing something, well that’s a whole-nother story (pun intended).

Leave a Reply

