Blogtober14 – My Fall Bucket List

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Fall is definitely my favorite time of the year. So, here’s a list of things I want to do this season. I’ll scratch out the ones I’ve already done (just so I feel accomplished).

  1. Enjoy a Pumpkin Spice Latte
  2. Make a cheddar apple pie
  3. Go to a pumpkin patch
  4. Drink apple cider
  5. Decorate my home
  6. Carve a pumpkin
  7. Play in the leaves
  8. Make my mom’s stew
  9. Go to a Halloween party
  10. Watch Harry Potter

 

9 thoughts on “Blogtober14 – My Fall Bucket List

  1. Those sound all like so much fun.. I have just one question: What is cheddar apple pie? I’ve never heard of it. Well, I am from Germany and we genuinely don’t have pies the way like Americans, but I lived in Canada for a year when I was younger, so I am quite fond of all kinds of pies šŸ˜€

    1. Thank you, Lisa! šŸ™‚

      Cheddar apple pie… Well, did you ever watch the show Pushing Daisies? Well, when you bought the DVD a list of pie recipes came with it. In there was a recipe for cheddar apple pie. My grandpa would always eat apple pie and then throw a slab of cheddar cheese on it, which always grossed me out.

      This recipe called for sharp cheddar cheese within the crust. It’s seriously one of my most favorite dishes to make and it’s a huge hit at all the parties I go to. I kind of have to sale it initially because it sounds gross but once you eat it — it’s delicious!

      1. Definitely not šŸ™‚ I really loved it there.. My vacation post will be about Canada, I am still writing right now, but you can read it soon šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

