I am 29

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetI had a lovely birthday thanks to my friends and family.

This birthday was by far the opposite of my 28th. Last year, I worked until late at night and I wallowed in self pity. The next day a co-worker learned that it was my birthday and he went and bought me a mini-cake and placed candles with paper drawn flames. It was sweet, but made my loneliness all the more real and painful. I suffered with depression and this just made it worse.

This year, I had roommates who told me Happy Birthday from the beginning. I received flowers from my cousins. My roommates made me dinner and we had Bang Bang Pie and enjoyed Horchata Rum with Eggnog and Hot Chocolate. I felt the love throughout the day.

Anyways, here’s to a new year.

 

Leave a Reply

