The One About Austen

My idea of good company is the company of clever, well-informed people who have a great deal of conversation; that is what I call good company.

This past weekend I organized the Second Annual Jane Austen Event. We enjoyed tea/coffee, delicious treats, and Persuasion (1995). I am a huge fan of all-things Austen and it’s so fun to try to make things from her time period (go Heather!) or eat something very British (Digestives, anyone?). And after the movie, we just sat and chatted about our lives — marriage, meal planning, kids, etc. Though I cannot fully contribute to these topics, it’s incredibly encouraging to know that I have a community of ladies who will be there for me when I experience such things.

Our friend Holly hosted. Isn’t her house darling?

I cannot wait to enjoy and celebrate the feminine side of my life at the next event.

Until next time…

2 thoughts on “The One About Austen

Leave a Reply

