Getting Old Sucks

Scene 1

INT Woman’s Locker Room

Sarah:              I hope you have a great work out today!

Tawny:            Thanks, I’ll be taking it easy though. I hurt my back.

Sarah:              What? Working out?

Tawny:            No, just working from home…

Sarah:              Man! Don’t you hate that we’re getting old?

Tawny:            I know! I wish I could say, “Yeah, I was pushing 40 pounds…” but no it’s, “Yeah, I just sat in a chair for too long.”


Getting old sucks.

Leave a Reply

