Fit by 30: I Lost Weight and Other Updates!

I successfully survived Fit by First and I lost 12 pounds!

So, that’s pretty cool.

It’s been really exciting to lose weight, see inches shed, have my taste buds change, and push my body to what I thought was its limit. We humans are capable of a lot.

11147169_717941424996036_4571318892641618064_n
Only 2 weeks in and fitting into a dress I never thought I would ever wear!

It’s been nearly 10 days since I finished and I have continued to lose weight, eat right, and exercise. I am actually just repeating the 30 Day Challenge since it worked so well in the first place, and now I get to see my progress!

I purchased a Fitbit as a reward for my progress and I’ve been enjoying the challenges with my friends. I didn’t realize how much I had already walked and now it’s motivating me to walk even more! Such as yesterday, instead of going to the coffee shop near my house, I went to the one a mile away just to get in those extra steps and beat my friend. Oh, friendship.

My next reward? Well, in 7 pounds I am going to buy a fancy dress! I am actually thinking of doing a subscription to Gwyniee Bee for a short amount of time (budget pending). As (1) they have an assortment of fancy dresses I would never buy on my own, (2) I am losing weight so temporarily having the dress sounds more economical, and (3) their pesky emails are working.

In seven pounds I will be at a weight I haven’t been since my senior year of college. That’s right! So, it deserves a big celebration like a dress to feel beautiful in. Rewards guys, they work. 

My friend also sent me this book,

unnamed

to read and I am LOVING it so far. I have learned the science behind our bodies, like simple things such as, the definition of calorie or blood sugar, and it’s rather interesting. I am excited to learn more! Have you read it? Thoughts?

And though I am not a big fan of taking photos of myself, I do want to see and celebrate the progress…. so I suppose I must begin the process of taking photos of me body. Here’s one. Just now. All sweaty after a work out. Classic.

Processed with VSCOcam with c2 preset

So, there’s an update for you. Hopefully my updates will be less sporadic.

One thought on “Fit by 30: I Lost Weight and Other Updates!

  1. Nice post 🙂 My blog is about eating healthy, cruelty free and eating delicious, cheap foods at the same time:) Great for healthy weight loss! Please check it out if your interested 🙂

Leave a Reply

