Fit by 30: Things Change

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetSo, this month has had its ups and downs. I was excited to begin the fitness plan mapped by Michael Matthew’s Thinner Leaner Stronger, but I realized that my gym did not have the right equipment. And as I basically have a free membership and it’s in my office building, I am not leaving.

So, I’ve created my own workout schedule. This is what I did today: I grabbed weights (I am now at 10 lbs which is a huge accomplishment for me) and did this routine from @WorkOutLabs, then I did 15 minutes of ab exercises from the Sworkit app, and then I finished it with a-I-can’t-breathe-or-something-hurts-run (I am at 7 minutes now).

So, I’ve had to learn to be flexible. Sometimes things don’t work out the way you plan. Things change, and isn’t that the ultimate goal anyway? Change your lifestyle, change your body, change your future.

Another resource I use is the MyFitnessPal app to track my eating as one’s diet is incredibly important in losing fat and maintaining a healthy lifestyle. The hardest part about this app is just taking the time to add in my meals, but if you look at the sum of your day, what is 15 minutes of doing something simple that will impact the rest of your life?

Another great thing that happened? I wore this outfit. I never thought I would wear a shirt that was tucked in, but I did and I think I look pretty cute.

My hand is raised in the air because apparently I am a cheerleader. You can do it! 

Let me know in the comments of any resources you use!

Leave a Reply

