A Sweet Moment

Today marks one year of living with the Loves in our Logan Square home.

I am incredibly blessed to be living with this family.

Take tonight for an example.

I was seated in my comfy chair next to the window writing away on my laptop and D, who is 2, sat at my feet with his toddler laptop “typing” away. We’re swaying to my music and typing away when his mom came in and asked, “What are you guys doing?”

He happily replied,  “We’re working on our laptops.”

My heart melted and I thanked God for that sweet moment.

Leave a Reply

