Bucket List: Jane Austen Centre & Bath

12034382_767009650089213_4661089792366364661_oI have been a fan of Jane Austen for longer than I can recall. I remember watching “Clueless” and thinking this story is awfully familiar… so, somewhere around the mid-90s I was already quite aware of Ms. Austen.

I am such a fan that I even put on Jane Austen afternoons (proof). So, one of my bucket list items has been to visit the Jane Austen Centre in Bath. I wanted to drink tea and run around Bath and try to imagine Jane Austen herself roaming these streets.

Bath is a magical place. It’s timeless. The moment I got off the train I was transported into another time – the time of Austen and her novels. I fell in love with this city and the two days spent there were simply not enough! If you go to England, you must stop in Bath.

And now onto some photos!

Leave a Reply

