NaNoWriMo: Here I go again!

I am entering my fourth year of NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) and I am wondering why I am putting myself through this again.

I work a full time job, along with a part time job, along with having friends, exercising, spending time with God, church group, and taking a class on the Bible on Saturdays. Yeah, why am I adding 50,000 words to my already busting schedule?

Well, it’s easy. I am a writer.

Let me explain using IT Crowd gifs.

First question:

tumblr_mp1hiviMLE1rxp0b7o1_500

This is how I will respond to most people this month:

tumblr_n17tucGfQ71sk49xdo1_500

I will be writing an hour each day, and if something happens, like a fire, I will continue to type.

giphy

And on weekends or days I am not working:

tumblr_mhkpmo0G8l1s4mva2o1_500

And I will write… and write… and write…

And when people see me this month, I’ll need to remember to do this because I will be a zombie:

9ca24aff58648516c33cc98d124a0369

But don’t worry, folks, I’ll remember to drink my milk and kick ass:

post-23982-IT-Crowd-drink-milk-kick-ass-g-2j5U

Let’s do this NaNoWriMo Friends!

tumblr_m497bgnqpk1r8n3npo1_500

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: Here I go again!

    1. Thanks! It’s a novel. I’ve been thinking about it for awhile. I’ve always gravitated toward serious writings, so I wanted to do the opposite, thus my non-serious chick-lit fiction. 🙂

Leave a Reply

