A Week of Milestones

I’ve been lucky this week as I have experienced three milestones  (and it’s only Wednesday!).

Writing

I have hit a 5,000 word milestone according to NaNoWriMo. Now, I’ve hit 6,000 words. It’s day 4. I am on track! Let’s hope I can keep this momentum going. If all else fails, I’ll take advice from Ron Swanson:

Ron-Swanson-Every-Word-I-Know

Career

I’ve hit the three-year mark at my job. It’s amazing to see how much God has blessed me with this job. I remember three years ago in October terrified that I wouldn’t find a job. I had moved to Chicago from California and had spent months applying without any response. It was definitely a season of trusting God completely. I try not to forget that feeling of utter dependence on God because in reality I still utterly depend on God though I try to mask it with independence. Anyways, I am incredibly thankful for God’s continual reminder of His blessings through my day job.

Weight

I hit a goal weight! I am finally in the 100s! I have been in the 200s for such a long time. I didn’t think I would see a 1 in front of my weight, especially this year.

I began this year at 224 pounds and I was terrified that the number would just continue to rise. I am so thankful for the support I’ve received from friends and coworkers to keep on keepin’ on!

Here’s an awkward photo of me in the lockeroom. My coworker suggested I take my photos of my progress. I’m trying. 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with c2 preset

Leave a Reply

