Thoughts on December and Writing

I am amazed that this week is Christmas. I feel like December has been a whirlwind. As my roomie says, “You had a month of death and sickness, no wonder you’re confused.” It’s true.

I was one of the victims of a horrible stomach bug that is going around in Chicago that left me vomiting and quarantined in my room last week. And as luck would have it, I then got a cold! So, that’s cool.

This is why I have not blogged in awhile. I have no creativity running through my veins. Instead, it’s been running tears, germs, and well,  Alias.

But I have also learned something in my 30 years of being me, if I just start to write, creativity will follow. It may be ugly in the beginning – that’s okay – the point is not to be perfect but to be you. If you’a writer, you write. So, that’s what I will be doing the remainder of Christmas. And some of it will fall onto this blog, so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

