Winter is here!

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

Growing up in Southern California I always complained about the weather – the weather being that it was hot, and sometimes, less hot. Most people describe it as “perfect weather” but I am definitely not most people.

Four years ago I moved to Chicago and most people, especially my family, figured when the first winter hit I would return home. I’ve experienced the polar vortex, blizzards, slush, flurries, etc., and I have to say, I LOVE WINTER.

Walking out of my office  building this afternoon I couldn’t help but feel revitalized by the weather. It’s cold crispness awakens me – numbs my face sure – but awakens me nonetheless.

My favorite number is 32 and I think it’s true for degrees too (I am talking Fahrenheit here). It’s also a wonderful number because in Celsius it’s 0, which is kind of like a restart, do-over, type of number. And don’t we all need that kind of season in life?

FullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

