Slimming Down 

  
I haven’t posted recently about my #Fitby30 journey. I am technically 30 now, so maybe I should come up with a new name. Maybe like #FitbeMe or #Fitby40. So I have like 10 years to be uber fit? I don’t know. 

I am midway through the FitbyFirst challenge by Carlos Whittaker. This is my third round of doing this and I LOVE it. 

I didn’t want to wake up today and go to the gym. I had all of the excuses in my head, but my health is more important – I have the problem of putting other things before myself. 

On the way to the gym the doorwoman saw me and said, “Girl! You’re slimming down!”

I can’t tell you how much joy and pride I felt. I’ve been working my butt off, literally, and it’s nice to know others notice it too. 

Anyways, this is what I look like now.  

 
I love going through this experience. As crazy as it sounds, I love learning more about my body, my strengths, my weaknesses, and meeting a community of people who are honest and encouraging. I’m not alone! 

4 thoughts on “Slimming Down 

  1. You are awesome! And inspiring 😉 I was doing well with the workouts and then got sick. I need to get back on it so I can be fit by 30 with you 🙂

Leave a Reply

