The One About Black Lives Matter

Going onto Facebook is like whiplash – ignorance and love, anger and empathy.

This week, and to be honest, the past two years, I have lived in shock and anger and fear and frustration.

How can I ignore when men and women are being murdered in my own country because of the color of their skin? Black lives matter. They do. And we as human beings need to recognize right now that there is a problem. A huge problem. A problem that runs so deep. It’s going to need a lot of humility, repentance, love, grace, and a whole lot of Jesus to pull out this broken, toxic root from this country.

I don’t know if this inconsequential blog matters to the greater conversation that is happening out there, but I want you to know, I am listening, praying, and acting in the direction of my prayers. Join me?

Leave a Reply

