7 Things: December 2016

1. Looking

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

This was me commuting into work this morning. I love the snow. I love the freezing temps. I love Mondays. I am that strange person that is only found in myths.

2. Remembering

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

Just remembering that one time I met The Oh Hellos. That is definitely worth remembering.

3. Watching

624

Because when I am sick I still like to learn things. The Empire of the Tsars on Netflix is fantastic.

4. Listening

Honestly, the Oh Hellos playlist on Spotify, especially the Christmas album. Here’s a live video of one of the songs that I love.

5. Anticipating

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Some of the faces and people I will get to hug and kiss this December!

Visiting my family for Christmas! I will truly be home for Christmas. So weird!

6. Reading

born-a-crime-book-592x900

Technically, I am listening to it. I have about 1.5 hours left and I am sad for it to finish. While I disagree with what he says about faith and Christianity, his perspective on South African culture is eye opening. I have laughed out loud, cried, and sincerely have appreciated my time in reading this book. I recommend it.

7. Celebrating

 

img_0061

There’s many things to celebrate in December (birthdays, new babies, finishing seminary, New Believers Class ending successfully, new church building, etc.,) but I am going to choose the victory of getting to the gym today. It’s been weeks and I’ve missed it so.

Leave a Reply

