7 Things: January 2017

1. Looking

IMG_0755.JPG

The many faces of me. It’s hard taking a serious photo.

2. Watching

la-la-land-poster

This movie is happy. I am a sucker for dancing and singing and a semi-realistic plot about relationships. La La Land, go see it.

3. Listening

Thanks to my friend Christian, I am now listening to Josh Garrels (I know I am late to the party on this one! I had heard some of his songs but never followed up. Shame on me – I was missing out!).

His words are beautiful. Here’s a snippet from the song I posted above:

“So much more to life than we’ve been told
It’s full of beauty that will unfold
And shine like you struck gold my wayward son
That deadweight burden weighs a ton
Go down into the river and let it run
And wash away all the things you’ve done”

4. Reading

golden-son-pierce-brown

Now that school is finally over, I am reading a lot! But what I am reading at the moment is Pierce Brown’s second book in his series, The Red Rising Trilogy. This man knows how to write.

5. Birthday Bucket Listin’

Record 5 new podcasts. 

Done two so far…

podcast profile-03

6. Learning

unnamed.jpg

I am learning and experiencing the gratitude that comes with leading. I am so thankful to be on the elder/leadership team at my church. I know this time is precious. I know that God has blessed me with 10 other people who strive to live lives of obedience, who encourage me and my walk, who make me laugh, and who teach me. I do not want to take for granted what God has given me – the ministries he has me working in, the people I am around, and the church He has called me to be a part of. The photo is of the Communion we took as a team last night. Thank you Lord.

7. Anticipating/Celebrating

talbot-logo

Officially receiving my Certificate in Theology! Just waiting for it to come in the mail and then I will celebrate! I will say I graduated with a 3.9 and I am in shock. God is good.

Leave a Reply

