Re-Reading Chronicles of Narnia, Prince Caspian

the chronicles of narnia prince caspian book cover illustrated by Pauline Baynes.jpgAs I said in another post, I am re-reading the Chronicles of Narnia. I am actually listening to it while I design and layout books, so it’s quite nice.

I just finished Prince Caspian and I forgot how much I enjoyed that story.

Lewis is a masterful author and he is able to take such deep, complicated, mysterious theological truths and weave them into a simple story. So as I did before, I wanted to share some quotes that have stirred my soul.

quotes

“Aslan” said Lucy “you’re bigger.”
“That is because you are older, little one” answered he.
“Not because you are?”
“I am not. But every year you grow, you will find me bigger.”

quotes

“Will the others see you too?” asked Lucy.
“Certainly not at first,” said Aslan. “Later on, it depends.”
“But they won’t believe me!” said Lucy.
“It doesn’t matter.”quotes

“Things never happen the same way twice.”

quotes

Aslan: “You doubt your value. Don’t run from who you are.”quotes

“Do you feel yourself sufficient to take up the kingship of Narnia?”

“I, I don’t think I do sir,” said Caspian. “I am only a kid.”

“Good,” said Aslan. “If you had felt yourself sufficient it would have been a proof that you were not.”  quotes

“Feeling like the voice she liked best in all the world was calling her name.”

The last one, oi, it gets me. It’s the best.

Leave a Reply

