7 Things: February 2017

1. Looking

IMG_1479.JPG

2. Watching

the-lord-of-the-rings-lord-of-the-rings-113099_1280_1024

Yup, I’ve been re-watching the Lord of the Rings trilogy. Still one of my favorite movies.

3. Listening

I’ve been listening to this Icelandic worship band all week and I am in love. I didn’t even realize they were Christian when I first listened to it, but as I found myself worshiping Jesus I decided to look up the lyrics. Thanks to Google translate, I learned that it was worship music!

4. Reading

Morning-Star-Red-Rising-Trilogy-3-Pierce-Brown.jpg

I’ve been slowly reading this series because it’s that good. I am nearly done and I am a bit sad about it.

5. Sharing

FullSizeRender.jpg

Sam Sianis, the owner of the Billy Goat Tavern, and his son. He is the nephew of Billy Sianis, the man, the legend, behind the Curse of the Billy Goat. I got to meet him, eat an incredibly cheap burger, and hangout with other writers this weekend on a literary tour of Chicago. What a treat!

6. Learning

IMG_1381.JPG

I am learning more about the legacy and culture of publishing and writing in Chicago.

7. Anticipating

IMG_1411.JPG

I’ve purchased some new furniture for this room and I am excited to revamp this room!

2 thoughts on “7 Things: February 2017

Leave a Reply

