7 Things: March 2017

1. Looking

Processed with VSCO with 3 preset

Me, at the laundromat, makeup free, bags under my eyes, looking haggard though it doesn’t reflect what’s happening on the inside of me. So, that’s good.

2. Watching

theamericans

3. Listening

This has been my go-to live music to listen to whilst working. It’s empowering.

4. Reading

23526522

5. Sharing

fullsizerender

I booked a cabin with my best friend in the Scottish Highlands for my 32nd birthday. It’s named after the Tawny Owl, which I will be able to see and hear. My people. I am incredibly excited and thankful that I get to celebrate my favorite number in my favorite country in the middle of nowhere surrounded by trees and ponds, all of which will be in the winter so everything that scares me about these woods will be dead or in slumber. So, it’s a win win for me.

6. Learning

simply jesus.png

It’s been about six months, but I am back and taking this Udemy course from NT Wright and it’s fantastic. So many things I am learning that are blowing my mind. Connections I didn’t realize. I am just falling more in love with Scripture and with God through this class. I highly recommend it!

7. Anticipating

img_1961

I am excited to teach at another Kindred, women’s ministry, event this month! I am a little nervous, as per usual, but I am also excited to just talk about God and how awesome He is and how much freedom we have in Him. If you’re in the Chicago area and you’re a lady and want to attend,  let me know and I’ll give you the details!

This also marks off another item off my bucket list (Teach at Kindred, check!).

2 thoughts on “7 Things: March 2017

  1. I am so excited for you and love all that you are doing in serving our Lord. Keep letting His light shine through you to those around you.

Leave a Reply

