7 Things: April 2017

1. Looking

Processed with VSCO with c4 preset

2. Watching

th (1)

I haven’t seen this movie in over a decade. I remember attending San Diego Comic Con the year they previewed the trailer for this film. I remember thinking this movie was going to be awesome and change things, but I didn’t know that it would completely change the trajectory of the movie industry.

3. Listening


For those who don’t know me, when I am stressed I listen to the same thing over and over again. So, I am back to The Oh Hellos’ Live show in Boston. This past month has been stressful trying to find a roommate and just dealing with change, so this video has been a welcoming comfort.

4. Reading

16068956

A friend gifted me this and I am really enjoying it. It’s a bit silly, but don’t we all need that sometimes?

5. Sharing

17545195_1153412608115580_570836955456015731_o.jpg

A friend of mine, Taylor Lyall, wrote a book. Read it!

6. Learning

screen_shot_2017-01-17_at_9.44.58_am_720.png

I am in the in the middle of Isaiah, Kings, and Matthew and I am loving how much God is teaching me about Him through all of these books. I think one of the biggest lessons is just how faithful He is. I can depend on Him. And even if I don’t like the answer, I know that He is in control, and what He says He will do, He will do. I love that about Him. I also love that I am His. And He is mine. And it’s lovely.

7. Anticipating

Camp-2017-Event-Banner.jpg

It’s April. It’s time to get some words out of my soul and onto the screen, and maybe one day, paper.

The roomie is out. I have the place to myself for a month. LET’S DO THIS.

Leave a Reply

