A Simple Book Review: Humble Walk

17545195_1153412608115580_570836955456015731_oMy old neighbor and friend I seem to run into a lot around Chicago, Taylor Lyall, wrote a book! I have mentioned it before, but I wanted to write a post specifically dedicated to it.

It’s called Humble Walk: Lessons from a Simple Man Following Jesus.

Like it’s namesake, the book is simple. It’s 150+ pages of wisdom and experience of this man’s journey with God; however, just like anything with God, it’s also profound.

I had so many moments with God whilst reading this book. Sitting on the Blue Line, standing in my kitchen, laying on my couch, and walking around my living room, all were moments where I encountered God. He totally used this book to encourage, affirm, and inspire me.

Read it.

Some of my favorite takeaways

When you are running away from sin,  you are running toward Jesus whose greatness is incomparable to the things you gave up. When we flee from our sins, we take away the tools used by the enemy in his attacks against us.

Sometimes, it just takes a little patience and courage for God to use you in a big way. All you have to do is be obedient to Him… The Holy Spirit is alive and wants to talk to us! God didn’t just write the Bible to have us follow by ourselves. He sent us a Helper who wants to interact with us daily. How cool is that?

We have budgeted money so that if someone is struggling financially or we want to bless someone, we will be free to make split-second Spirit-led decisions.

You can learn more about him, his work, and purchase a copy of his book on his website.

I hope it blesses you like it blessed me.

Leave a Reply

